This was the pinch pot project, I would change the pinch pot into a beehive shape with some bees sticking on it I made the color of the beehive a brown and yellow to get a caramel color the bees would be a black and a light blue. The art element I learned was to put holes in the ceramic so that it wouldn't explode. I really like how the beehive turned out after being glazed.
This was the soft slab project where we took a cup and rolled it out on a slab of clay then connect that to a base. On the cup I added a handle and a couple of stars onto side the color was a black and the stars are a yellow. The art element I learned was that when I glaze I need to put on multiple layers to get a darker color. I felt that this project turned out ok but i would have liked to add more glaze to make the cup blacker.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    October 2013

    Categories

    All